Home Charter/Bylaws Officers Tournament Join Us



Have a question?
Contact Us


2019 Annual Meeting

The National 600 Club will hold its 69th Annual Meeting on Monday, April 29, 2019, in Las Vegas, Nevada at the Orleans Hotel. Meeting is scheduled for 7 pm.

Date: Monday, April 29, 2019
Time: Meeting - 7:00 pm
Location: Orleans Hotel
Esplanade - Salon K
4500 W Tropicana Ave
Las Vegas, NV 89103
2018 Annual Meeting President's Report

The National 600 Club held it's 68th Annual Meeting at the Grand Sierra Hotel and Resort in Reno, Nevada on Monday, April 23, 2018, with 23 eligible members present to vote.

The Annual meeting was called to order by Acting President, Phyllis Eagar at 4:37 pm. Following the roll call, a letter was read from the Bowlers to Veterans Link (BVL) organization thanking us for our previous donation. Founded in 1942, BVL is a national nonprofit charity which supports America's veteran and active duty service men and women; and is the sport of bowling's oldest charity. At the 2018 meeting, the National 600 Club again made a donation from our members to the BVL, in support of people who are serving in our armed forces. Click here to learn more about the BVL.

Ann Kelley, Chairman of the MOG Tournament reported there were 633 entrants with 1413 events with more than 44 states participating. Click here for the complete prize list. Our oldest participants this year were Agnes Gianoli of Athens, WI and Imogene Dey of Dewey, AZ at 91 years young. This year, a drawing for a quilted Christmas table runner was held for all who had entries in the MOG by November 30th and bowled in the MOG Tournament. Carolyn Duchlinski of Northglenn, Colorado was the winner. Join your fellow 600 Club members and bowl in the 2019 MOG Tournament. Rules, entry forms for our 2019 MOG tournament are available now, click here for more info or contact the National 600 Club's office.

Let the good times bowl in Wichita, Kansas! Sign up to bowl in the 2019 National 600 Club Annual Tournament which is run in conjunction with the USBC Women's Tournament. There are three divisions based on average and each division has its own prize list. The 2019 tournament begins April 20, 2019. Click here for tournament details

Re-elected to the National 600 Club Board were Vice President Jae Etcheverry, CA, Sergeant-at-Arms Phyllis Eagar, AZ, and Darlene Webb, AZ as a Director. Congratulations to all!!

The President's Award this year was given to Phyllis Eagar, AZ, for outstanding service for the 2017-18 season. Also awarded the President's Award were Barbara Wegner, TN, and Ann Block, MI, for outstanding service for the 2017-18 season for years of volunteer work at our meetings. Congratulations to these terrific club members!

My sincere thanks to all of our local and state 600 clubs for supporting the National 600 Club's two tournaments that we sponsor each year. The Mail-O-Graphic and Annual Tournament are fun events where our members can enjoy competing with other club members from around the country for prizes and recognition as National 600 Club champions.

One proposal was presented to the members for a vote. Proposal: Life Members will have a Voice and Vote at Board Meetings. A reason for this proposal is that Life Members have a lot of knowledge and should be allowed to share and make motions. Before this proposal, Life Members only had Voice input. The membership voted to approve the proposal.

The 2019 Annual Meeting will be held on Monday, April 29, 2019, at the Orleans in Las Vegas, Nevada at 5:00 pm.

A sincere thanks to all that served this year in Reno, Nevada. Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms, Paula Berry, NJ, and Carol Chadwick, NJ, Tellers - Barbara Wegner, TN, and Lauren Brattlie, NJ, and Nominating - Ann Block, MI, and Carol Chadwick, NJ. Also thanks to Joan Achtenberg, ND, and Nadine Swee, ND, for selling tickets. A majority of the proceeds from ticket sales was donated to the BVL.

My sincere thanks to Phyllis Eagar for taking over as the Acting President for the 2018 meeting in Reno, Nevada in my absence. Super job!! I look forward to seeing you all next year in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Pam McKay, President


Home | Bylaws | Officers | Tournament | Membership